National Focal Point

Hungary

Levente Korosi


Ministry of Agriculture
Department for Biodiversity and Gene Conservation
Address:
H-1052 Budapest, Apáczai Csere János u. 9.
Email: levente.korosi@am.gov.hu


Iceland

Stefan Asmundsson


n/a

Address:
Ministry of Industries and Innovation, Skulagata 4, 101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Email: stefan.asmundsson@anr.is


India

Soumitra Dasgupta
Addl. Director General of Forests (WL) & Director Wildlife Preservation

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Address:
5th Floor, Jal Wing, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi
Email: adgwl-mef@nic.in


Israel

Rachel Oberman


Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Treaties Department
Address:
9 Yitzhak Rabin Street, Jerusalem 9103001
Email: rachel.oberman@mfa.gov.il


Italy

Riccardo Rigillo
Director General for Maritime Fisheries

Ministry of Agriculture Food and Forestry policies
General Direction for Maritime Fisheries and Aquaculture
Address:
Via XX Settembre 20, 00187 Roma, Italy
Email: commissioner.iwc@mpaaf.gov.it


Kenya

Micheni Ntiba
Principal Secretary

State Department for Fisheries, Aquaculture and the Blue Economy - Kenya

Address:
Kilimo House, Cathedral Road, 6th Floor. P.O.BOX 58187, 00200 Nairobi
Email: psfisheries@kilimo.go.ke


Kiribati

Agnes Yeeting


Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources Development

Address:
PO Box 64, Bairiki, Tarawa
Email: agnesy@mfmrd.gov.ki


Laos

Bounkhouang Khambounheuang




Address:
Director General, Department of Livestock and Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, P. O. Box 811, Vientiane, Lao PDR
Email: laodlf@gmail.com


Liberia

Emma Metieh Glassco




Address:
Director General, National Fisheries & Aquaculture Authority, Bushrod Island, Monrovia, Liberia
Email:


Lithuania

Lina Caplikaite




Address:
Senior Adviser of Nature Protection and Forest Policy Group, Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Lithuania, A..Jakšto st. 4/9, LT-01105 Vilnus, Lithuania
Email:


Luxembourg

Claude Origer
Conseiller, Directeur Nature

Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
Ministère de l’Environnement, du Climat et du Développement durable
Address:
4, place de l’Europe L-1499 Luxembourg
Email: claude.origer@mev.etat.lu


Mali

Madi Matene Keita


Ministère du Développement Rural

Address:
Cité administrative, Bâtiment N 1 Bamako, Mali BP. 61
Email: madikeita13@yahoo.fr


Mauritania

Azza Mint Jiddou
Technical Adviser to the Minister

Ministère des Pêches et de l'Economie Maritime

Address:
B.P 137 Nouakchott
Email: azzajiddou@yahoo.fr


Mexico

Lorenzo Rojas Bracho
Director de Investigación y Conservación de Mamíferos Marinos

Comisión Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas (CONANP)

Address:
c/o CICESE. Carretera Ensenada-Tijuana No. 3918 Zona Playitas, C.P. 22860
Email: lrojas@cicese.mx


Monaco

Frederic Briand
Director General

Mediterranean Science Commission

Address:
16 Bd de Suisse, MC98000 Monte Carlo
Email: fbriand@ciesm.org


Mongolia

Tserendash Damdin
Head of Wildlife Management Foundation of Mongolia

Wildlife Management Foundation of Mongolia

Address:
Kyokushu Tower K-108, 6F 612, Khoroo-6, Bayangoi District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Email: damdinenkhbat164@gmail.com


Morocco

Mohamed Yassine El Aroussi
Head of Cooperation Division Directorate of Strategy and Cooperation

Ministry of Agriculture, Marine Fisheries, Rural Development, Waters and Forests (Marine Fisheries Department)

Address:
PO Box: 476, Agdal 10090 Rabat
Email: elaroussi@mpm.gov.ma


Nauru

Timothy Ika
MP



Address:
Government Offices, Yaren District
Email: timothy_ika@yahoo.com


Netherlands

Lejo van der Heiden
Manager Strategy and Species Protection

Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
Department of Nature and Biodiversity
Address:
ezuidenhoutseweg 73| 2595 AJ | The Hague PO Box 20401 | 2500 EK | The Hague
Email: l.vanderheiden@minlnv.nl


New Zealand

Jan Henderson


Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Address:
Private Bag 18-901 Wellington
Email: jan.henderson@mfat.govt.nz


Nicaragua

Edward Jackson Abella




Address:
Instituto Nicaragüense de la Pesca y la Acuicultura (INPESCA), Km. 3.5, Carretera Norte, Managua, Nicaragua
Email: ejackson@inpesca.gob.ni


Norway

Ole-David Stenseth


Ministry of Fisheries and Coastal Affairs

Address:
Postboks 8118 Dep 0032 Oslo
Email: Ole-David.Stenseth@nfd.dep.no


Oman

Abdulaziz Said Al-Marzouqi
Director General

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
Fisheries Resource Development Department
Address:
PO Box 1546, Muscat, Oman
Email: aa.almarzouqi@ymail.com


Panama

Lissette Trejos Lasso
Medico Veterinaria

Panamanian Government, Ministry of Environment
Dirección Nacional de Costas y Mares
Address:
Calle Diego Domínguez, Edif. 804 Albrook, Ancón
Email: ltrejos@miambiente.gob.pa


People's Republic of China

Liu Xinzhong


Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs P.R. China
Bureau of Fisheries
Address:
No.11, Nongzhanguannanli, 100125, Beijing
Email: fishcngov@126.com


Peru

Minister Giancarlo León Collazos
Director of Maritime Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Director of Maritime Affairs General Directorate of Sovereignty, Limits and Antarctic Affairs
Address:
Jr. Lampa 545 Cercado de Lima, Lima
Email:


Poland

Monika Lesz
Councellor to the Minister

Ministry of the Environment
Department of Nature Protection,
Address:
52/54 Wawelska St., 00-922 Warsaw, Poland
Email: monika.lesz@srodowisko.gov.pl


Portugal

Luis Freitas
Head of the Science Unit

Madeira Whale Museum

Address:
Museu da Baleia, Rua Garcia Moniz 1, 9200-031 Canical, Madeira, Portugal
Email: luisfreitas@museudabaleia.org


Republic of Ghana

Francis K. E. Nunoo
Fisheries Commission

Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Address:
53 boxworth
Email: fkenunoo@hotmail.com


Republic of Guinea

Diallo Amadou Telivel
Chief of Staff of the Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Address:
BP 851, Conakry
Email: ateliwel@yahoo.fr